2016 CIPA Council Elections

The 134th Annual General Meeting of the Institute will be held at the Institute’s Hall on Wednesday 11 May 2016 at 5.00 p.m. to receive the Annual Report of Council and the Financial Statements for the year ended 30 September 2015. At the Annual General Meeting the Institute will elect its President, Vice-President and Ordinary Members of Council for 2016 - 2017.

In accordance with the Charter and Bye-laws, Council presented a list of candidates nominated as eligible and suitable to fill the offices of President and Vice-President and to be Ordinary Members of Council at an Ordinary General Meeting held in Edinburgh Thursday on 14 April 2016. The list was adopted by the Ordinary General Meeting to form the ballot list to be used at the Annual General Meeting.

There is one candidate standing for President, one candidate standing for Vice-President and nine candidates standing for the nine vacancies for Ordinary Members of Council. Biographies and election statements for each of the candidates are available on the CIPA website (links below) and you are encouraged to read these before casting your vote.

On behalf of Council, I will shortly be inviting Fellows, via email, to participate in the election using the web-based voting system provided by Survey Monkey. You may only vote once and this link will expire after you have cast your vote. Members who have opted out of online voting will receive a postal ballot paper.

Ballot list    

Election of the President

Dr A J Rollins

Election of the Vice-President

Mr S F Jones

Election of Ordinary Members of Council

Mr J P Asquith

Mrs C M Hammer

Mr G J Iceton

Mr J T Jackson

Mr R D Mair

Dr A Mukherjee

Mr G V Roberts

Dr T W Roberts

Mr S M Wright

Download the complete set of election statements here